## ECCLESIASTICAL ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Principals and Electors of the Parish of Trinity was duly convened and held in the Parish Hall on Thursday 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2024 at 7.30 pm for the following business:

- 1. Pass the Accounts of the Churchwardens for the Financial Years 2023 -2024.
- 2. Elect the Officers of the Church for 2024 2025.
- 3. Name a Committee to examine the Churchwardens' Accounts for the financial year 2024 2025.

The Rector welcomed the Assembly and opened the meeting with prayers.

The Convening Notice was read out.

Apologies were received from Procureur Mr J Moulin, Centenier O Simmons, Centenier J Howell, Centenier S de Louche, Mr M Powell, Mrs J Powell, Mrs H Hamilton, Mr A Dunford, Mrs M Dunford and Mr D Benest.

The Minutes of the previous Ecclesiastical Assembly held on 25<sup>th</sup> May 2023 were unanimously adopted on the proposition of Deputy A Howell and seconded by Mr C Bray.

- 1. Miss A Le Brun, Churchwarden, outlined the income and expenditure of the Charité, Extraordinaire and Le Don de Dlle Chevalier Accounts.
- 2. Mrs J Dawson, Churchwarden, outlined the income and expenditure for the Trésor account. It was noted that, in order to save administration costs, the Parish was paying the Church's electricity bills by direct debit.

On the proposition of Mrs A Le Sueur and seconded by Deputy A Howell, the recommendations of the Special Committee to the Assembly were duly adopted and the Accounts of Charité, Extraordinaire, Le Don de Dlle Chevalier and Trésor were unanimously agreed.

- 3. The Rector expressed his thanks to Miss Aynslie Le Brun and Mrs Jo Dawson for their assistance as Churchwardens throughout the year, which thanks were repeated by the Connétable.
- 4. On the proposition of the Connétable and seconded by Deputy M E Millar, Miss A C Le Brun and Mrs J Dawson were re-elected as Churchwardens.

- 5. The Rector expressed his thanks to Mr A Paine and Mr M Powell for their assistance as Almoners throughout the year, which thanks were repeated by the Deputy A Howell.
- 6. On the proposition of Deputy A Howell and seconded by Deputy M E Millar Mr A Paine and Mr M Powell were re-elected as Almoners.
- 7. The re-elected officers were warned to attend the Ecclesiastical Court in the Royal Court on Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> June 2024 at 10.00 am.
- 8. Mrs R Misson, Mrs M Pittom, Mrs J Powell, Mr C Chaplin and Deputy M E Millar were unanimously re-elected as adjoints of the Special Committee to examine the Churchwardens Accounts for the year 2024 2025.
- 9. Accordingly, the Special Committee for 2024 2025 would be constituted as follows:

Rector	Canon G J Houghton
Connétable	P B Le Sueur
Procureurs	P R Williams and J H Moulin
Centeniers	J Howell, O Simmons, D Owen and S de Louche
Almoners	Mr A Paine and Mr M Powell
Adjoints	Deputy M E Millar, Mrs R Misson, Mrs M Pittom, Mrs J
	Powell and Mr C Chaplin

- 10. The main business of the Assembly having been concluded the Rector thanked the Connétable for his continued support. He also thanked the Centeniers, all Honorary Police and Parish staff for their assistance with events involving the Church and the dignity they gave to the funerals at the Church.
- 11. The Connétable thanked the Rector and all Church Officers on behalf of the Parish for all of their hard work for the wider community.

There being no further business, the Rector thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting with Grace.

The meeting finished at 7:50pm.

G Houghton

Rector 22nd May 2025

Date