ELECTORAL ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Electors of the Parish of Trinity was held at the Parish Hall at 7:00pm on Tuesday 13th August 2024 to:

- 1. elect one Procureur du Bien Public for a 3 year term of office expiring September 2027.
- 2. elect one Centenier for a 3 year term of office expiring September 2027.

The Connétable welcomed the Assembly to the meeting. Apologies were received from Deputy M E Millar, Deputy H Jeune, the Rector, Mr J Deans, Mr JLeS Gallichan, Mrs D Gallichan and Mrs R Parker.

The Convening Notice was read.

It was noted that the draft Minutes of the previous Electoral Assembly held on 9th November 2023 had been made available to the Assembly in accordance with the terms of the Notice. The Minutes of the Assembly on 9th November 2023 were adopted on the proposition of Mrs A Le Sueur and seconded by Mr C Bray.

1. Before asking for nominations for the position of Procureur, the Connétable thanked Mr P Williams for his many years of service to the Parish. It was noted that Mr Williams had served one term of office as Constable's Officer, two terms as Rates Assessor and four terms as Procureur. Furthermore, Mr Williams was thanked for his huge contribution to the development of the Parish's retirement homes and also Le Grand Clos. The Connétable presented Mr Williams with an illuminated address.

The Connétable invited nominations for the position of Procureur. Only one candidate was proposed for the vacancy:

Michael Edmund Powell Les Ruisseaux

La Rue de la Vallée

Trinity

Proposer: Christopher Simpson

Seconders: Guy Wildy

Charles Fossey Clive Chaplin Steven Warner Anne Pryke John Searson Kathryn Le Quesne Sheila Llewelyn Jenkin Rupert Bradstock

The Assembly having lasted more than the minimum time required by Law, the Connétable declared the said Michael Edmund Powell elected as Procureur. The Connétable congratulated Mr Powell on his election and confirmed that he needed to attend the Royal Court on Friday 13th September 2024 at 10.00 am to take his oath of office.

2. Before asking for nominations for the position of Centenier, the Connétable thanked Mr O Simmons for his years of service to the Honorary Police, most latterly as Centenier since 2000 and Chef de Police since 2023.

The Connétable invited nominations for the position of Centenier. Only one candidate was proposed for the vacancy:

Oliver Richard Mansell Simmons Haie Fleurie

Rue du Villot St Martin

Proposer: Alan Otterwell

Seconders: Rupert Dawson

Angela Otterwell Norman Le Maistre

John Deans Bridgit Simpson

Christopher Simpson John LeS Gallichan Doreen Gallichan

Alan Blair

The Assembly having lasted more than the minimum time required by Law, the Connétable declared the said Oliver Richard Mansell Simmons elected as Centenier. The Connétable congratulated Mr Simmons on his re-election and confirmed that he needed to attend the Royal Court on Friday 13th September 2024 at 10.00 am to take his oath of office.

P Le Sueur	1 st May 2025
Connétable	Date

There being no further business, the Connétable thanked everyone for attending and

declared the meeting closed.