ELECTORAL ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Electors of the Parish of Trinity was held at the Parish Hall at 7:00pm on Thursday 9th November 2023 to elect one Centenier for a three year term of office expiring December 2026.

The Connétable welcomed the Assembly to the meeting. Apologies were received from Deputy A Howell, Mr P Williams (Procureur), Centenier O Simmons, Mr S Boas and Mrs A Boas.

It was noted that the draft Minutes of the previous Electoral Assembly held on 2nd February 2023 had been made available to the Assembly in accordance with the terms of the Notice. The Minutes of the Assembly on 2nd February 2023 were adopted on the proposition of Centenier J Howell and seconded by Mr A Dunford.

Before asking for nominations for the position of Centenier, the Connétable thanked Centenier S De Louche for his years of service in the Honorary Police, most latterly as a Centenier since 2022.

One candidate only was then proposed for the vacancy:

Stephen Alfred de Louche Vue des Falaises

La Rue des Tas de Geon

Trinity

Proposer: John H Moulin

Seconders: Simone M Moulin

Jacqueline Ollerenshaw Christopher Ollerenshaw

Josephine Loraine

George Sharon Loraine

Michael Reddy
Daphne J Minihane
Maurice Le Var
Barrie Dorrington

The Assembly having lasted more than the minimum time required by Law, the Connétable declared the said Stephen Alfred de Louche elected as Centenier. The Connétable congratulated Centenier de Louche on his re-election and confirmed that he needed to attend the Royal Court on Friday 15th December 2023 at 10.00 am to take his oath of office.

P B Le Sueur	14 th August 2024
Connétable	Date

There being no further business, the Connétable thanked everyone for attending and

declared the meeting closed.