ELECTORAL ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Electors of the Parish of Trinity was held at the Parish Hall on Tuesday 19th April 2022 for the following business:-

A nomination meeting at 7.00pm to elect one Centenier to complete a 3 year term of office expiring in June 2025; and

A nomination meeting at 7.15pm to elect one Centenier for a term of office expiring December 2023, due to the resignation from the role of the holder of that office.

The Connétable welcomed the Assembly to the meeting. Apologies were received from Reverend G Houghton, Mrs A Pryke, Centenier J Howell, Centenier D Owen, L du Feu, and Vingtenier C Fossey.

It was noted that the draft Minutes of the previous Electoral Assemblies held on 17th November 2020 and on 12th August 2021 had been made available to the Assembly in accordance with the terms of the Notice. The Minutes of the Assembly on 17th November 2020 were adopted on the proposition of Mr J H Moulin and seconded by Mr C Bray, and the Minutes of the Assembly on 12th August 2021 were adopted on the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan Snr and seconded by Mr D Reynolds.

Before asking for nominations for the first position of Centenier, the Connétable thanked Dennis Owen who had previously filled the role.

One candidate only was then proposed for the vacancy:

Dennis Owen Alnwick House

La Rue es Picots

Trinity

Proposer: John Le Sueur Gallichan Snr

Seconders: Colin Betram Myers

Angela Pauline Le Sueur Frederick John Benest John Hedley Moulin Simone Marguerite Moulin

Alan Dunford

Richard James Tanguy Richard John Parker Steven William Gallichan At this juncture, the Connétable took the opportunity to thank Steven Gallichan for all his hard work over the years as Constable's Officer, Vingtenier, Centenier and more recently as Chef de Police, noted that he was a recipient of a Long Service and Good Conduct Medal awarded by the Attorney General and presented him with a Certificate of Service to the Parish.

The Assembly having lasted more than the minimum time required by Law, the Connétable declared the said Dennis Owen elected as Centenier, and confirm that he needed to attend the Royal Court on Friday 29th April 2022 at 10.00 am to take his oath of office.

The Connétable then asked for nominations for the second position of Centenier.

One candidate only was then proposed for the vacancy:

Stephen Alfred de Louche Vue des Falaises

La Rue du Tas de Geon

Trinity

Proposer: John Hedley Moulin

Seconders: Michael Paul Reddy

Jacqueline Annette Ollerenshaw

Maurice Louis Le Var Daphne Joan Minihane

Christopher Philip Ollerenshaw

Kay Noreen Le Feuvre Simone Marguerite Moulin

Maria Anne Reddy Jonathan Curwood

The Assembly having lasted more than the minimum time required by Law, the Connétable declared the said Stephen Alfred de Louche elected as Centenier and warned him to attend the Royal Court on Friday 29th April 2022 at 10.00 am to take his oath of office. Stephen de Louche addressed the Assembly, thanking his proposer and seconder.

There being no further business, the Connétable thanked everyone for attending and declared the meeting closed.

Philip Le Sueur	2.2.23
Connétable	Date