PARISH ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Principals and Electors of the Parish of Trinity was duly convened and held in the Parish Hall on Thursday 3rd December 2020 at 7.30 pm for the following business:

- 1. In accordance with Article 32 of the Rates (Jersey) Law 2005 to elect one member of the Assessment Committee to serve for three years from 1st January 2021, the term of the current holder being due to expire on 31st December 2020.
- 2. In conformity with Article 5 of the 'Loi (1914) sur la Voirie', elect three Principals to act as Members of the Roads Committee for a three-year term.
- 3. In conformity with Article 5 of the 'Loi (1914) sur la Voirie', elect two Roads Inspectors for each of the five Vingtaines of the Parish for a three-year term.

The Connétable welcomed everyone to the Assembly. Apologies were received from Mr & Mrs C S Jones, Reverend G J Houghton, Deputy C H Raymond, Messrs P R Williams, J H Moulin, C Bray, C E Ahier, B C Fossey, A Dunford, J P Drelaud, B M Jeanne, M L Le Var, B C Rondel, B J Dorrington, C Bright & Mrs S Stein.

The Minutes of the previous meeting were read and adopted on the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan and seconded by Vingtenier C A Fossey.

1. Before asking for nominations for the position of Rates Assessor, the Connétable thanked Peter Colback for carrying out his previous term as an Assessor.

On the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan and seconded by Ms A Keogh, Peter Ronald Colback was re-elected to complete a three year term as Rates Assessor from 1st January 2021 and was warned to appear before the Royal Court, via Zoom at the Parish Hall, at 10.00 am on Friday 11th December 2020 to take his oath of office.

2. Before asking for nominations for members of the Roads Committee, the Connétable thanked the existing members of the team for their hard work during the past three years. On the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan and seconded by Mr L Agnes, Charles Edward Ahier was proposed. On the proposition of Mr N E Le Maistre and seconded by Mr J Le S Gallichan Jnr, Barrington Charles Fossey was proposed. On the proposition of Mr J Le Maistre and seconded by Mr A Le Maistre, Alan Dunford was proposed. On the proposition of Ms A Keogh and seconded by Mr J E Le Maistre, David Postlethwaite was proposed. On the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan Jnr and seconded by Mr L Agnes, Ramsay John Cudlipp was proposed. On the proposition of Mr L Agnes and seconded by Mr J Le S Gallichan, Norman Edward Le Maistre was proposed. The Connétable went on to explain that due to the current restrictions, it would be impossible to hold a fair and democratic

election at present and wold therefore be writing to the AG seeking permission to hold an election in the Spring.

3. Before asking for nominations for Roads Inspectors, the Connétable thanked the team for their work during their last terms of office. The Connétable then asked for nominations for each of the Vingtaines:

For the Vingtaine of Ville a l'Eveque, on the proposition of Mr N E Le Maistre and seconded by Ms A Keogh, John Edward Le Maistre and Laurence Edward Agnes were duly elected.

For the Vingtaine of Rozel, on the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan and seconded by Mr L Agnes, John Drelaud and Basil Maurice Jeanne were duly re-elected.

For the Vingtaine of Rondin, on the proposition of Mr J Le Maistre and seconded by Mr J Le S Gallichan, Maurice Louis Le Var and Mrs Sally Ann Stein were duly re-elected.

For the Vingtaine of Augres, on the proposition of Mr A Le Maistre and seconded by Mr J E Le Maistre, Barry Clement Rondel and Barrie John Dorrington were duly re-elected.

For the Vingtaine of Croiserie, on the proposition of Mr N E Le Maistre and seconded by Mr J Le Maistre, John Le Sueur Gallichan was re-elected and Christopher Bright elected.

The Connétable warned all re-elected Roads Inspectors to present themselves at the Royal Court (via Zoom at the Parish Hall) on Friday 11th December 2020 at 10.00 am to take their oaths of office.

As this was the last Assembly of the year, the Connétable wished all Parishioners a joyful and peaceful Christmas and healthy and prosperous 2020. Mr J Le S Gallichan reciprocated on behalf of all present and the meeting was closed at 7.45 pm.

Connétable	Date