## **ECCLESIASTICAL ASSEMBLY**

An Assembly of the Principals and Electors of the Parish of Trinity was duly convened and held in the Parish Hall on Thursday 16<sup>th</sup> May 2019 at 7.30 pm for the following business:

- 1. Pass the Accounts of the Churchwardens for the Financial Year 2018 2019.
- 2. Elect the Officers of the Church for 2019 2020.
- 3. Name a Committee to examine the Churchwardens Accounts for the Financial Year 2019- 2020.
- 4. To consider the installation of an additional 'speaker' in the Lady Chapel and, if agreed, to authorise the Rector and Wardens to seek a Faculty.

The Rector welcomed the Assembly and opened the meeting with prayers. Apologies were received from Centeniers Mrs S Jones, C D Rook, S W Gallichan & A Otterwell, Connétable P Le Sueur, Mr D J Hinault, Mr C Chaplin, Mrs M Dunford and Mrs F Houghton.

The Minutes of the previous Ecclesiastical Assembly held on 24<sup>th</sup> May 2018 were read and adopted on the proposition of Mr J H Moulin and seconded by Mr C Bray.

- 1. The Churchwardens, Miss S Le Gallais and Miss A Le Brun, outlined the income and expenditure for the Trésor, Charité, Extraordinaire and Le Don Chevalier accounts and on the proposition of Mr J Le S Gallichan and seconded by Mr P R Williams, the recommendation by the Special Committee to the Assembly was duly adopted and the Accounts taken as read and agreed to unanimously. The Rector expressed his thanks to Sue Le Gallais, Aynslie Le Brun and Andrew Le Brun for their assistance throughout the year and also to the Connétable and Procureurs. The Rector informed the Assembly that a further meeting would be held during the Autumn to discuss how to use the funds appropriately.
- 2. Before asking for nominations for officers of the Church for 2019 2020, the Rector thanked the Churchwardens and Almoners for their invaluable assistance throughout the year. He then presented Sue Le Gallais and Liz de Gruchy with bouquets as they were both retiring from their positions after many years of service to the Parish Church.

On the proposition of Mr J H Moulin, on behalf of Connétable P B Le Sueur, and seconded by Mrs A Howell, Miss A C Le Brun was re-elected and Mrs J Dawson elected as Churchwardens. On the proposition of Deputy C Raymond and seconded by Mr C Bray, Mrs A Howell was re-elected and Mr A Paine elected as Almoners. The newly elected officers thanked their proposers and seconders and were warned to attend the Ecclesiastical Assembly in the Royal Court on Saturday 15<sup>th</sup> June 2019 at 10.00 am.

3. On the proposition of Mr P R Williams and seconded by Mr J Le S Gallichan, the Special Committee were re-elected 'en bloc' to examine the Churchwardens Accounts for the year 2019 - 2020 as follows:

Rector Reverend G J Houghton

Connétable P B Le Sueur

Procureurs P R Williams and J H Moulin

Centeniers Mrs S Jones, C D Rook, A Otterwell & S W Gallichan

Almoners Mrs A Howell and Mr A Paine

Adjoints Deputy C H Raymond, Mrs R Misson, Mrs M Pittom, Mrs J Powell and Mr C

Chaplin

4. The Rector explained to the Assembly that an additional speaker was required in the Lady Chapel, the cost of which would be covered by the Church. On the proposition of Mrs J Powell and seconded by Mr J H Moulin, with all in favour, the Rector was authorised to seek a faculty.

Before closing the meeting, the Rector thanked the Connétable for his support during the past year and also the Parish Office staff, JP and Adam and the Honorary Police for their support with funerals and weddings throughout the year.

There being no further business, the Rector thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting with Grace.

Do atom	
Rector	